Saxophone Symposium: Saturday, April 7, 2018

A welcome from Dr. John BleuelThe Symposium

Welcome to the website of the UWG Saxophone Symposium and Saxophone Workshop! The Symposium is an all-day event and is in its thirteenth season. This event offers attendees a large saxophone group exclusively for the Symposium students, master classes, fundamentals classes, master technicians, concerts by the UWG Saxophone Studio, UWG Saxophone Quartet, and a gala final concert featuring the Symposium Saxophone Ensemble, the Symposium Saxophone Orchestra, and the nationally acclaimed UWG Saxophone Ensemble.

Please contact me at if you have any questions about the Symposium. We look forward to hosting you and your students on the UWG campus!

Best regards,
John Bleuel

2018 UWG Saxophone Symposium ScheduleClass

All events in Campus Center Ballroom

  • 9:30AM Registration
  • 10:00AM Saxophone fundamentals class, Dr. Bleuel
  • 11:00AM Symposium Saxophone Ensemble rehearsal
  • Noon Lunch, East Commons
  • 1:15PM Saxophone repair & maintenance clinic, Consistent-C Winds
  • 2:15PM Browsing period
  • 3:45PM Symposium Saxophone Ensemble rehearsal
  • 4:45PM Dinner, East Commons
  • 6:00PM Symposium Saxophone Orchestra rehearsal, Campus Center Ballroom
  • 6:50PM Photos of Symposium Saxophone Orchestra, Campus Center steps
  • 7:00PM Final concert-Axos Saxophone Quartet, Symposium Saxophone Ensemble, UWG Saxophone Ensemble, UWG Saxophone Orchestra, Campus Center Ballroom

How to participateGroup shot

  1. Registration is now open. Complete and submit the registration form.
  2. Print and sign the release form HERE. Parent/parental guardian and witness must sign.
    ***Students who do not present this completed form to the restristration worker by on-campus registration will not be permitted to participate in the Symposium***
  3. Submit registration fee of $30 via check to:
    Dr. John Bleuel - Music Department
    University of West Georgia
    Carrollton, GA 30118

 Past Participating Vendors

Gadsden Music


Consistent-C Winds


 Opus Music